Our Partners

The Consortium is based at Northeastern University, where research related to increasing the efficiency and effectiveness of the healthcare system is a major priority. Directed by Professor Holly Jimison of Northeastern, the Consortium is comprised of computer science, health sciences, and engineering faculty researchers and health professionals with a strong record of prior collaboration.

US Collaborators:

  • Northeastern University
  • Duke University
  • Northwestern University
  • Oregon Health and Science University
  • Shepherd Center
  • Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Stony Brook University
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • University of Denver
  • University of Missouri
  • University of Washington
  • Washington State University

International Collaborators

  • Halmstad University, Sweden
  • Tampere University of Technology, Finland
  • Universidad de Concepción, Chile
  • University of Trento, Italy
  • VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Industry Collaborators

Affiliated centers and programs

Northeastern University

Northeastern Center for Technology in Support of Self-Management and Health (NUCare)
Barbara Guthrie, PhD, RN, FAAN – Principal Investigator

Computational Behavioral Science Laboratory
Matthew Goodwin, PhD – Director

mHealth Research Group
Stephen Intille, PhD – Director

Duke University

Division of Speech Language and Audiology, Department of Surgery
Frank DeRuyter, PhD – Division Chair

Northwestern University

Center for Behavior and Health, Institute for Public Health and Medicine
Bonnie Spring, PhD – Director

Oregon Health and Science University

Oregon Center for Aging & Technology (ORCATECH)
Jeffrey Kaye, PhD – Director

Shepherd Center

Virginia C. Crawford Research Institute
Mike Jones, PhD – Founding Director and VP of Research
Ron Seel, PhD – Director, Brain Injury Research

Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital

Motion Analysis Laboratory, Wyss Institute
Paolo Bonato, PhD – Director

Stony Brook University

Department of Biomedical Informatics, Department of Computer Science
Joel Saltz, MD, PhD – Cherith Chair

Department of Preventive Medicine and Ophthalmology, School of Medicine
Elinor Schoenfeld, PhD – Research Associate Professor

Department of Radiology, School of Medicine
Mary Saltz, MD – Clinical Associate Professor

University of California, Berkeley

Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Society (CITRIS)
Ruzena Bajcsy, PhD – Director Emerita

University of Denver

Department of Mathematics
Petr Vojtěchovský, PhD – Professor

University of Missouri

Center for Eldercare and Rehabilitation Technology
Marjorie Skubic, PhD – Director

TigerSense: The Machine Learning and Sensing Laboratory
Alina Zare, PhD – Director

University of Washington

Clinical Informatics & Patient-Centered Technologies
George Demiris, PhD – Director

University of Wisconsin-Stout

Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Wan Bae, PhD – Associate Professor

Washington State University

Center for Advanced Studies in Adaptive Systems
Diane Cook, PhD – Director

International Collaborators

Halmstad University, Sweden

Health Innovation Program
Ingela Skärsäter, RN, PhD – Director

Tampere University of Technology

Personal Health Informatics GroupDepartment of Signal Processing
Ilkka Korhonen, PhD – Senior Research Fellow
Hannu Nieminen, PhD – Senior Research Fellow
Elina Helander, PhD – Postdoctoral Researcher

Universidad de Concepción, Chile

Department of Electrical Engineering
Esteban J. Pino, ScD – Director

University of Trento, Italy

Department of Information Science and Engineering
Fabio Casati, PhD – Professor


VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

ICT for Health
Jyrki Lötjönen, PhD – Principal Scientist
Niilo Saranummi, DTech – Senior Research Scientist

Industry Collaborators
Antioxidant Home Monitoring, LLC
Frances Turbiak-Magnotti, CEO

Daniel Joye, CEO

Sonde Health
Michael Chen, PhD, Co-Founder

Vigorous Mind, Inc.
Yuval Malinsky, CEO

Are you interested in collaborating with CTPC?

Contact us to learn more about the Consortium.

Comments are closed